Connect with us

National

Thailand Public Holidays in 2012

List of public holidays to be observed in Thailand in the year 2012

Aishwarya Gupta

Published

on

List of public holidays to be observed in Thailand in the year 2012 is as follows:

*Monday-Tuesday, 2-3 January 2012 – Substitution for New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day (Saturday 31 December 2011 and Sunday 1 January 2012)

*Wednesday, 7 March 2012 – Makha Bucha Day

* Friday, 6 April 2012 – Chakri Day

* Friday, 13 April 2012 – Songkran Festival

* Monday, 16 April 2012 Substitution for Songkran Festival (Saturday, 14 April 2012 and Sunday, 15 April 2012)

* Tuesday, 1 May 2012 – National Labor Day

* Monday, 7 May 2012 – Substitution for Coronation Day (Saturday, 5 May 2012)

* Monday, 4 June 2012 – Visakha Bucha Day

* Thursday, 2 August 2012 – Asanha Bucha Day

Effective from B.E. 2550 onwards, the Asanha Bucha Day is prescribed as a holiday, in replacement of the Buddhist Lent Day

*Monday, 13 August 2012 – Substitution for H.M. the Queen’s Birthday (Sunday, 12 August 2012)

* Tuesday, 23 October 2012 – Chulalongkorn Day

* Wednesday, 5 December 2012 – H.M. the King’s Birthday

* Monday, 10 December 2012 – Constitution Day

* Monday, 31 December 2012 – New Year’s Eve

For financial institutions in Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala, and Satun, provinces an extra holiday is given for the Eidilfitri Day (Ramadan Day) announced by the Sheikhul Islam Office if it does not fall on any of the holidays listed above or Saturday and Sunday.

Comments

National

Thai cabinet allows illegal migrant workers to sign up for 2-year work permit

Migrant workers from Cambodia, Laos, and Myanmar, who are in Thailand illegally, will be able to obtain a 2-year work permit under a special arrangement offered to help contain the spread of COVID-19.

National News Bureau of Thailand

Published

on

Samut Sakhon One Stop Service

BANGKOK (NNT) – Cabinet has approved a special arrangement for illegal migrant workers from neighboring countries, allowing them to register for 2-year legal work status in Thailand, following the case of a new COVID-19 outbreak among the migrant workers’ community.

(more…)
Continue Reading

National

Thailand blocks online gambling websites

In the past week, the Ministry of Digital Economy and Society has asked all internet service providers and mobile carriers to block access to online gambling websites.

National News Bureau of Thailand

Published

on

logomain

BANGKOK (NNT) – Online gambling websites, which are easy to access by children and youth, have become a topic of concern for the Prime Minister, who has ordered strict suppression of these illegal websites.

(more…)
Continue Reading

National

Covid-19: Thailand reports 10 weeks without local transmission

According to the Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA), Thailand has recorded zero new locally-contracted cases for 10 weeks.

Boris Sullivan

Published

on

According to the Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA), Thailand has recorded zero new locally-contracted cases for 70 days, as all new cases were imported from other countries.

(more…)
Continue Reading

Latest

Most Viewed

Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13,605 other subscribers

Trending